BGIS 2021 Grand Finals: Qualified Teams, format, prize pool and more

BGIS 2021 is one of the most hyped-up battle royale tournaments in India where not only the professionals, but underdog teams also took part together. IQQO's first BGMI tournament was a massive success as the Semi-Finals have ended.

bgis 2021 grand finals

After four days of grueling action, the Semi-Finals of the BGIS 2021 came to an end. 16 teams out of the competing 24 teams qualified for the Grand Finals of the INR 1 crore tournament. The Grand Finals will take place from the 13th to the 16th of January, 2022.

In this piece, we'll take a look at various details regarding the Grand Finals of Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2021.

Full list of teams that will play BGIS 2021 Grand Finals

bgis 2021 qualified teams

As per the rules, the Semi-Finals were played in a round-robin format where each group faced each other and after four days of continuous fights on the virtual battleground, only the top 16 teams with the highest points will be allowed to qualify for the Grand Finals. Hence, here are the results:

  1. Team XO
  2. Skylightz Gaming
  3. Godlike Esports
  4. OR Esports
  5. TSM
  6. Hyderabad Hydras
  7. Enigma Gaming
  8. Team X Spark
  9. UDOG India
  10. Reckoning Esports
  11. R Esports
  12. The Supari Gang
  13. Revenant Esports
  14. Old Hood ESP
  15. Tactical Esports
  16. 7Sea Esports

While many of the fan-favorite teams failed to qualify for the Finals, several underdog teams (now known as the underdogs) rose to shine, securing the top spots on the leaderboard.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post