Battlegrounds Mobile Pro Series (BMPS) Season 1 : Prize Pool, format, qualified teams, and more details

The Battlegrounds Mobile Open Challenge (BMOC) has come to an end, and all eyes are now on Season 1 of the Battlegrounds Mobile Pro Series (BMPS). The 24 teams that will advance to the first-ever Pro Series have been unveiled after four arduous rounds.

Season 1 of the Battlegrounds Mobile Pro Series will begin on May 19 and run until June 12. The tournament will be split into two parts: league and finals. Continue reading to learn more about the bracket system, qualified teams, and more.

BMPS Season 1: Prize Pool, format, qualified teams, and more details

bmps format

The top 24 clubs will be sorted into three groups and compete in a round-robin format for a total of 24 matches in the league stage. The finals will feature the top 16 teams in the overall cumulative standings.

The top 16 teams will battle in 24 rounds for the ultimate championship and prize pool in the Grand Finals, which will take place from June 9 to 12. The prize pool for the BMPS S1 is 2 crore INR, which is unprecedented in the Indian esports market.

Officials have yet to publish the complete list of qualifying teams since they will double-check all qualified teams' games in round 4 before releasing it. Teams that are detected hacking or breaking the rules will be disqualified from the competition. The tentatively qualified teams for BMPS S1 are listed below.

bmps season 1 qualified teams

BMPS Season 1: Qualified Teams

  1. Team Soul
  2. Team XO
  3. Enigma Gaming
  4. Blind Esports
  5. Autobotz
  6. Retribution RTR
  7. Global Esports
  8. Big Brother Esports
  9. Initiative Academy
  10. Team INS
  11. Hydra Official
  12. GOG Esports
  13. OR Esports
  14. WSF Esports
  15. Walkouts
  16. UP50
  17. 7Sea Esports
  18. Marcos Gaming
  19. Team Kinetic
  20. R Esports
  21. Hyderabad Hydras
  22. Nigma Galaxy
  23. ACBC Esports
  24. FS Esports
For many seasoned teams, failing to qualify for BMOC was a startling event. This time, the underdogs have demonstrated that they have covered all of their bases. TSM, Godlike, Skylightz, and other well-known teams were unable to qualify, which provided the teams with valuable insight.

The BMOC Round 4 featured 64 teams, with the top 32 qualifying from Round 3 and the remaining 32 being invited directly to the round. The competition lasted four days and ended today.

Team Soul, perhaps the most popular team in the country, will be the focus of attention heading into the finals. This time, Team XO will be aiming for the trophy, while OR Esports and Hyderabad Hydras will be hoping to extend their winning streak. Fans will miss some of the more well-known teams, but they will be hoping that the underdogs put up a nice show in their place. The tournament will be broadcast exclusively on BGMI Esports' YouTube/LOCO channel.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post