BGMI Master Series Schedule, Format, Invited teams, and when and where to watch

BGMI Masters Series 2022 will be the debut of national television coverage of an Indian esports event. The top 24 invited teams will compete on June 24 in the LAN event for a massive prize fund of INR 1.5 crore. Additionally, the ongoing dispute between TSM and GodLike and the tournament have generated a lot of hype.

bgmi master series 2022 schedule, format

A hefty prize pool of INR 1.5 crore will be up for grabs at the LAN event in Delhi amongst a total of 24 teams who have been invited to the Masters Series. Strangely, recent news has made the structure of the upcoming big event known.

BGMI Master Series 2022: Schedule and Format

Weekly Finals and Qualifiers will make up the four-week tournament's structure. The first three days will be the launch week, while the qualifiers and weekly finals will be held in the second and third weeks, respectively. 

bgmi master series format

The top 24 teams will compete in the Qualifiers stage for the top 16 slots in the Weekly Finals. The top 16 teams from the overall Weekly Finals rankings will compete in the Grand Finals, which will take place from July 13 to July 17, 2022.


First (Launch) Week - 24 to 26 June

Second Week

Qualifiers - 27 to 30 June

Weekly Finals - 1 to 3 July

Third Week

Qualifiers - 4 to 7 July

Weekly Finals - 8 to 10 July

Fourth Week

Grand Finals - 13 to 17 July 

BGMI Master Series 2022: Invited teams

The following is a list of all the teams that have been officially announced to compete in this eagerly anticipated televised event:

bgmi master series 2022 invited teams

  1. 7Sea Esports
  2. Chemin Esports
  3. FS Esports
  4. GodLike
  5. Hydra Official
  6. Nigma Galaxy
  7. Blind Esports
  8. Enigma Gaming
  9. Global Esports
  10. Hyderabad Hydras
  11. Marcos Gaming
  12. OR Esports
  13. Orangutan
  14. Revenant
  15. Skylightz
  16. 8Bit
  17. Team Soul
  18. Team Forever
  19. TSM
  20. Team Xspark
  21. Team Insane
  22. Team XO
  23. Rivalry
  24. R Esports

Some of the invited teams had been having trouble with inconsistent play for a while, and some of them even didn't make it into the BGMI BMPS Season 1, which was ultimately won by Team Soul. Some of the notable teams that competed poorly in the BMOC included GodLike and TSM. The BGIS Champion Skylightz were among the teams from the BMOC who were eliminated, and they are undoubtedly expecting to make a comeback at this competition.

BGMI Master Series 2022: When and where to watch

Between 8:30 and 11:30 p.m. (IST), the tournament will be televised in Hindi, English, and Tamil on the Star Sports 2 TV channel, Loco, and Glance. Fans will be able to watch and enjoy the matches on television for the first time in the history of BGMI esports.

bgmi master series when to watch


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post