Minecraft Live is the current, remote version of Minecon, an in-person Minecraft-themed event that was forced to close due to COVID-19. 

Minecraft Live debuted in 2020 and will return for a third year to give gamers an idea of what to expect from the expanding Minecraft universe.

This year's live event will have surprises and significant changes to the formula from prior years. Still, it should be recognizable to those participating in Minecraft Live.

For example, Minecraft Live 2021 featured Minecraft 1.19 "The Wild Update," Minecraft Dungeons: The Cloudy Climb, the addition of Minecraft: Java Edition to PC Game Pass, and more.

Minecraft Live 2022 will premiere on Saturday, October 15, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. CT / Noon ET / 5:00 p.m. BST.

When Minecraft Live 2022 premieres, you can watch it on any of the following official Minecraft channels and sources: 1)Minecraft.net, 2) YouTube, 3) Twitch, 4) Facebook 

Minecraft Live 2022 is likely to offer light on many of these upcoming Minecraft universe expansions.

Minecraft Legends, a brand-new addition to the Minecraft universe that boldly merges real-time strategy, is one of the most anticipated forthcoming gaming releases of 2023.

Mojang Studios has presented three mob designs to the Minecraft community, one of which will be included in the game.